One of the Family One of the Family

One of the Family

A heartwarming romance saga set in 1920s London

    • 3.7 • 19 Ratings
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

With three men vying for her attention, which will she choose?

Mary Owen is forced to seek work in order to support her elderly aunt. Catching the eye of Will, a young waiter at Letts restaurant, she strikes it lucky: Will is desperate to meet her acquaintance and persuades the head chef to take Mary on in the kitchen.

It is not only Will who takes an interest in Mary. After spending two years in the trenches, Henry Lett has taken on the running of the family’s famous London restaurant since his father got sick. Henry is intrigued by Mary’s mysterious beauty and promoted her to an office job. But before he can make a move, his younger brother enters the scene. Charming, irresponsible Geoffrey, with film-star looks and money to burn, seems to have everything a girl on the brink of womanhood could desire.

An engaging saga set in 1920s London, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Katie Flynn.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
August 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
269
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books Like This

The Dream Kingdom The Dream Kingdom
2011
Stories Stories
1978
Seasons of Love Seasons of Love
2017
Works of W. Somerset Maugham Works of W. Somerset Maugham
2010
Julian Fellowes's Belgravia Julian Fellowes's Belgravia
2016
The Essential Works of Somerset Maugham The Essential Works of Somerset Maugham
2010

More Books by Maggie Ford

A Fall from Grace A Fall from Grace
2021
The Soldier's Bride The Soldier's Bride
2013
A Brighter Tomorrow A Brighter Tomorrow
2021
A New Dream A New Dream
2021
Affairs of the Heart Affairs of the Heart
2021
An East End Girl An East End Girl
2017

Customers Also Bought

Sunshine Over Bluebell Cliff Sunshine Over Bluebell Cliff
2020
A New Start for the Wrens A New Start for the Wrens
2022
A Famished Heart A Famished Heart
2020
Coming Home to Heritage Cove Coming Home to Heritage Cove
2022
Spring Tides at Swallowtail Bay Spring Tides at Swallowtail Bay
2020
The Village Shop for Lonely Hearts The Village Shop for Lonely Hearts
2020