One of the Family

A heartwarming romance saga set in 1920s London

    • 3.8 • 16 Ratings

Publisher Description

With three men vying for her attention, which will she choose?

Mary Owen is forced to seek work in order to support her elderly aunt. Catching the eye of Will, a young waiter at Letts restaurant, she strikes it lucky: Will is desperate to meet her acquaintance and persuades the head chef to take Mary on in the kitchen.

It is not only Will who takes an interest in Mary. After spending two years in the trenches, Henry Lett has taken on the running of the family’s famous London restaurant since his father got sick. Henry is intrigued by Mary’s mysterious beauty and promoted her to an office job. But before he can make a move, his younger brother enters the scene. Charming, irresponsible Geoffrey, with film-star looks and money to burn, seems to have everything a girl on the brink of womanhood could desire.

An engaging saga set in 1920s London, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Katie Flynn.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
August 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
269
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Maggie Ford

2013
2021
2014
2021
2016
2015

Customers Also Bought

2020
2020
2021
2022
2020
2020

Other Books in This Series

2021
2021