One Step Forward One Step Forward

One Step Forward

a gripping and heart-warming saga set in Wales from much-loved bestseller Rosie Harris

    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Dilly Court, Kitty Neale, Emma Hornby and Rosie Goodwin will love this vivid and compelling saga, set around Tiger Bay and Cardiff. Much-loved multi-million copy bestseller Rosie Harris has written such an immediate and beautiful novel, you'll feel you are living in the moment with the characters...

What readers are saying!

'Had me hooked from the beginning' - 5 STARS
'I couldn't put it down' - 5 STARS
'A must read!' - 5 STARS

***********************************************************************************


EVEN WHEN LIFE SEEMS TO BE ONE STEP FORWARD, TWO STEPS BACK, SHE NEVER GIVES UP...


Since the age of eight, Katie Roberts has dreamed of getting away from the Cardiff slums where she lives.

When she is only a girl her father, Lewis, is imprisoned for theft, leaving Katie and her mother homeless and penniless. Life is hard - not only because of their poverty but also because of the stigma of her father's shame.

When Lewis is released years later, she hopes that things will improve. But to Katie's horror, life becomes worse than she has ever known it. When she and her father are left alone together, Katie seeks happiness and love elsewhere, but as she struggles to make a new life for herself, there is difficulty and danger at every turn...

She longs to be free, but will she always be tied to the past?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
June 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House
SELLER
The Random House Group Limited
SIZE
2
MB

More Books Like This

Sunshine And Showers Sunshine And Showers
2014
Merseyside Girls Merseyside Girls
2010
All the Days of Our Lives All the Days of Our Lives
2011
The Heart Will Lead The Heart Will Lead
2018
Twopenny Rainbows Twopenny Rainbows
2010
Step by Step Step by Step
2017

More Books by Rosie Harris

The Cobbler's Kids The Cobbler's Kids
2014
Pins And Needles Pins And Needles
2014
A Mother's Love A Mother's Love
2014
Whispers of Love Whispers of Love
2010
Love Against All Odds Love Against All Odds
2014
Guarded Passions Guarded Passions
2014

Customers Also Bought

Two Penn'orth Of Sky Two Penn'orth Of Sky
2010
Paradise Lane Paradise Lane
2011
A Mother’s Love A Mother’s Love
2019
Sunshine and Shadows Sunshine and Shadows
2010
Beyond the Blue Hills Beyond the Blue Hills
2010
A Liverpool Lass A Liverpool Lass
2011