One Way One Way

One Way

    • 3.9 • 89 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Stranded on Mars with seven other convicts, one man must fight for survival on a planet where everyone's a killer in this edge-of-your-seat science fiction thriller for fans of The Martian.

Former architect Frank Kittridge is serving life for murdering his son's drug dealer, so when he's offered a deal by the corporation that owns the prison -- he takes it. He's been selected to help build the first permanent base on Mars. Unfortunately, his crewmates are just as guilty of their crimes as he is.

As the convicts set to work on the frozen wastes of Mars, the accidents multiply.

Until Frank begins to suspect they might not be accidents at all . . .
Dr. S. J. Morden trained as a rocket scientist before becoming the author of razor-sharp, award-winning science fiction. Perfect for fans of Andy Weir's The Martian and Richard Morgan, One Way takes off like a rocket, pulling us along on a terrifying, epic ride with only one way out.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2018
April 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orbit
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

TriggaTrey95 ,

The Martian and Armageddon

This book was a fun read. Started similar to the undertrained astronaut approach like Armageddon. Turned into a stranded astronaut story with an addition of murder mystery. All in all a fun and entertaining read!

PiddlePro ,

Fun read

Good story line with incessant built up of tension and a satisfying ending even though another book will follow.

Zombies_dont_surf ,

Interesting idea but….

Interesting premise with a lot of potential but I found it slow and difficult to read. The dialogue wasn’t believable and the character’s weren’t engaging. The author spent too much time explaining the technical details of how things were being built and didn’t develop the characters and plot enough.

More Books Like This

No Way No Way
2019
Three Books of Known Space Three Books of Known Space
1966
The 13th Golden Age of Science Fiction MEGAPACK® The 13th Golden Age of Science Fiction MEGAPACK®
2015
Space Science Fiction Super Pack Space Science Fiction Super Pack
2016
The Mammoth Book of Golden Age The Mammoth Book of Golden Age
2012
The Fifth Golden Age of Science Fiction Megapack The Fifth Golden Age of Science Fiction Megapack
2022

More Books by S. J. Morden

No Way No Way
2019
The Flight of the Aphrodite The Flight of the Aphrodite
2022
Gallowglass Gallowglass
2020

Customers Also Bought

The Last Astronaut The Last Astronaut
2019
Six Wakes Six Wakes
2017
Nophek Gloss Nophek Gloss
2020
Far from the Light of Heaven Far from the Light of Heaven
2021
Paradise-1 Paradise-1
2023
Embers of War Embers of War
2018