Only Girl Alive

A gripping and addictive crime thriller

    • 4.8 • 4 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

“I literally couldn’t stop reading… Had shivers down my spineSensational… Must-read… I keep thinking about this book.” @mommy_and_books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

As day breaks over the Tanner family home, the house is deadly silent and the door is firmly closed. Upstairs, the whole family lie cold and lifeless in their beds. All with the same look of fear in their unblinking eyes…

 

Detective Eve Bennet takes a steadying breath as she enters the main bedroom of the Tanners’ modest home in the tight-knit town of Hilldale. Mrs Tanner’s high-collared nightgown and her long plaited blonde hair are soaked in blood. Next to her, Mr Tanner’s hands are clasped together in a final prayer.

 

Filled with dread, Eve forces herself towards the children’s rooms. But instead of two children, she only finds one. Where is the youngest daughter, Hannah? And why are there long scratches across the walls?

 

Eve tracks Hannah down to her uncle’s house nearby. But he won’t let her step foot in the house. Eve knows what it’s like to be held captive by a family member, and fears for Hannah’s safety. What is he terrified Hannah might reveal?

 

Back at the Tanner home, Eve makes a shocking discovery in the dust covered attic. Mr Tanner was hiding a dark secret from the rest of the community—the kind of secret someone would kill for.

 

Realizing another family could be in danger, Eve runs from the house and stumbles into the path of the one man she spent years trying to forget— and he won’t let her get away this time. Can Eve escape the evil that has haunted her whole life? And will she catch the killer before another innocent family is murdered?

 

Fans of Melinda Leigh, Kendra Elliot and Lisa Regan will be absolutely gripped by this explosive and totally unputdownable crime thriller from a USA Today bestselling author.

 

What readers are saying about Only Girl Alive:

Had me hooked… Fantastic… Utterly compelling… The big reveal totally blindsided me. My jaw was on the floor.” Emma’s Biblio Treasures, 5 stars

 

UNPUTDOWNABLEADDICTIVE… Wow!!!… The hairs on my arms were standing on end and my heart was poundingOmg, the twist!!! I DID NOT see that coming!!!… I cannot remember the last time I was so hooked… I read this in one sitting… I could not put it down!!… Absolutely hooked!!… I LOVED IT.” Bookworm86, 5 stars


“Had me gripped right from the very start. I couldn't put it down, I was hooked.” Goodreads reviewer

 

Absolutely gripping… Will keep you reading late into the night, unable to put the book down for a second.” Goodreads reviewer

 

“I was immediately drawn in… I honestly did not want to put this book down… Edge of your seat.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

Gave me chills throughout.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

Wow!Thrilling, fast-paced, moving, and marvellous!Magnificent!Tove Reads

 

“Wow. Hooked from the prologue… What a thrill ride.” Goodreads reviewer

 

Brilliant… Kept me hooked.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

“A rollercoaster of twists and turnsHeart-wrenching.” @a_likely_storie

 

“I couldn’t put it down.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
January 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
305
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
4.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Hunkiedory ,

Great read

Fast pace, intrigue, well proof read.

More Books by Holly S. Roberts

2013
2016
2014
2014
2015
2015