Publisher Description


Must Read for Lovers of Amish Romance Novels: When a mysterious woman stumbles, bloody and beaten, onto widower Abram Yoder's Lancaster farm, will he find the faith to love again?

Sofia Angelis is a woman without a past. All she knows is that she's being hunted. When she stumbles, bloody and beaten, onto Abram Yoder's Lancaster County farm, she is not only given a chance at safety, but also the possibility of love. Will the ghosts of Sofia's past keep her from seizing a new future?Abram Yoder is a man trapped in the past. His wife Rebekah died in childbirth two years back, and even through prayer, he hasn't been able to absolve his grief and allow himself to live. When a mysterious woman comes to his Lancaster farm needing help, will Abram find the faith to love again?

Join Sofia and Abram as they confront the past, embrace the future and with God's help, bridge the gap between their two worlds and maybe even find love in Book 1 of the 10 Part Out of Darkness serial.

Fiction & Literature
December 29
Global Grafx Press
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

fan of the amish & farmers ,

Out of Darkness:

I was riveted to the storyline from the first sentence. I have always been fascinated by the Amish life style and their language. Ms. Price brings all to life at exceedingly will that I will give a big 5 star thumbs up type work. Keep up the good job that you obviously have a God given talent for story telling.

Dadlab ,

Out of Darkness Ruth Price

Good author. Let me purchase the book. It is giving me a chapter at a time and half of it is the chapter prior. Less than 30 minute read per download. Horrible experiment. I can’t find any way to buy the entire book. The author is sound and is building her characters well but I won’t spend 1/2 my reading time downloading.


Out of the Darkness (series)

The writer is good, and I actually did enjoy the novel. However the 10 books are really only one. The writer has taken a single book and broken it apart into 10 basically chapters which have to be purchased separately. If that weren't bad enough at the beginning of each "book" you have to flip through to find where the last book ended because pages and pages are repeated! Honestly, if the writer had written this as a single book and then followed it up with the continued story of Abrahm and Sophia as another single book I would continue to read and purchase this authors works. But the way this was compiled has made me far less than enthusiastic about wasting any more money on her works.

More Books by Ruth Price

Other Books in This Series