• $1.99

Publisher Description

“If you want an emotional romantic adventure to nineteenth century frontier America this is for you.” Jane Hunt Reviews

For fans of Diana Palmer and Linda Lael Miller comes the first in a brand new and emotionally gripping trilogy, The Men of Fir Mountain.

The day Evie met Benjamin Rolfe, a man with an unbridled enthusiasm for life and grandiose plans to match, she knew they’d marry and live happily ever after…

Five years later, her charming rancher is now a bitter, cynical stranger with a shaky moral compass. And after too many shattered dreams, Evie no longer believes in fairy tale endings.

When they lose the homestead and head out on the open road to start a new life in Oregon, their marriage is already strained to breaking point. Can their love survive this second chance?

About the author

I was born and still live in Oregon.
Despite being a good student, my teachers complained about my tendency to daydream. The tales dancing through my imagination were frequently far more entertaining than real life. As far back as I can remember I made up stories, to calm my sister after a nightmare, entertain myself in boring classes and write in countless notebooks, many never again to see the light of day.
I earned a BS from Eastern Oregon State College and married my best friend almost twenty years ago. I've three brilliant, handsome sons, one amazing daughter-in-law, a beautiful granddaughter and two spoiled dogs. When not writing I love to read, hike, camp, rock hound, and take long walks with my husband just after it rains.
Find out more about me at www.loriconnelly.com, loriconnelly.blogspot.com or www.facebook.com/lorilconnelly and if you'd like notices about new releases or future Written Fireside stories please sign up for my eNewletter http://eepurl.com/0-caz

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2013
August 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
260
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperImpulse
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books by Lori Connelly

Other Books in This Series