Outlaw

A Novel of Robin Hood

    • 4.2 • 134 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

In the tradition of Bernard Cornwell and Ben Kane, Outlaw is a rousing historical novel that mixes legend with fact to bring to life the time, the lives and the struggles of late 12th century England. As the Henry II struggles with his rebelious children and the conflict between the Saxon nobility and the Norman conquerors continues on as bloody as ever, there is a figure that has remained firmly fixed in the imagation of generations - Robin Hood, an outlaw and a renegade nobility determined to bring down the men who took his land, his family, and his position.
When he's caught stealing, young Alan Dale is forced to leave his family and go to live with a notorious band of outlaws in Sherwood Forest. Their leader is the infamous Robin Hood. A tough, bloodthirsty warrior, Robin is more feared than any man in the county. And he becomes a mentor for Alan; with his fellow outlaws, Robin teaches Alan how to fight - and how to win. But Robin is a ruthless man - and although he is Alan's protector, if Alan displeases him, he could also just as easily become his murderer...From bloody battles to riotous feast days to marauding packs of wolves, Outlaw is a gripping, action-packed historical thriller that delves deep into the fascinating legend of Robin Hood.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
April 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
St. Martin's Publishing Group
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
1.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Bored23432 ,

Thoroughly enjoyable!

Very quick read. If you like Bernard Cornwell then you will probably like this. Though this book doesn’t have as much history education as Cornwell’s, it is still highly entertaining. I like reading about Robin Hood in a more historical light rather than the Disney version. Already bought the next book in the series.

Retired Snake Eater ,

Great title

Compelling story of a wicked smart leader and tactician
with the gravitas to cobble together a coalition of the willing and prevail.

BFKPope ,

Review

Pretty good! An easy read, realistic brutality of the times, a lot better tale than a swashbuckling robin hood where no one dies!

More Books by Angus Donald

2011
2012
2013
2014
2016
2015

Customers Also Bought

2015
2012
2015
2016
2013
2012

Other Books in This Series

2011
2012
2013
2014