• $3.99

Publisher Description

A taboo romance.  A destiny revealed.  Secrets uncovered.

I've finally accepted my place at the Dragonborn Academy, but my search into my mother's shadowed past is still on.

As I begin to piece together her life and the circumstances of her suspicious death, I can't help but wonder if history is repeating itself... the similarities between us make me wonder if I'll be the next victim?

At least my friends, Olivia and Logan, have my back. They have stepped in to help me dig into my mom's past. But tensions fly as rumors of my friendship with Logan find their way back to Ashe, my partially bonded mate, who's serving in the Dragonborn Militia.

As if my non-existent love life weren't enough to handle, I now have a mysterious Prime who's popped up claiming to be my father. When he tells me things about my mother that contradict my grandmother, I find myself torn between them. One is lying and only the man who raised me can set the story straight. Will George step up and make things right or will I be forced to face this all on my own?

I'm solving this Dragonborn puzzle one piece at a time. I just hope that the truth won't tear me apart when I do.

Reviews from Cracked Open, book 1 of The Dragon Born Academy:

"the chemistry, the romance, the anger, the betrayal just wow!... in my top 5 2020 reads!!"
– Goodreads reviewer

"Wonderfully written… impossible to put down."
– Goodreads reviewer

"Wow! Absolutely loved this book, cannot wait for the next in the series."
– Goodreads reviewer

The Dragon Born Academy Series:

1. Cracked Open

2. Over Easy

3. Hard Boiled

4. Frying Night

5. Sunny Side Up

Young Adult
November 25
T.L. Christianson
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Holli Rosen ,

Can’t wait for book 3!

Book review! Book #2 in this series, and it did not disappoint! This has quickly become my favorite series this year. Great characters and a fantastic story that pulls you in and keeps you hooked. I find myself at the end with more questions. I can’t wait for the next one! #tlchristianson

More Books by T.L. Christianson

Other Books in This Series