Parachute Kids: A Graphic Novel Parachute Kids: A Graphic Novel

Parachute Kids: A Graphic Novel

    • 4.6 • 5 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

**National Book Award Longlist Title**

**Asian/Pacific American Award Honor Book**

This funny, fast-paced, and heartrending story about three siblings living on their own as undocumented new immigrants is perfect for fans of New Kid and Front Desk.

A DREAM TRIP TO AMERICA TURNS INTO A NIGHTMARE!

Feng-Li can't wait to discover America with her family! But after an action-packed vacation, her parents deliver shocking news: They are returning to Taiwan and leaving Feng-Li and her older siblings in California on their own.

Suddenly, the three kids must fend for themselves in a strange new world--and get along. Starting a new school, learning a new language, and trying to make new friends while managing a household is hard enough, but Bro and Sis's constant bickering makes everything worse. Thankfully, there are some hilarious moments to balance the stress and loneliness. But as tensions escalate--and all three kids get tangled in a web of bad choices--can Feng-Li keep her family together?

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2023
April 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
256
Pages
PUBLISHER
Scholastic Inc.
SELLER
Scholastic Inc.
SIZE
83.2
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 4-7

Customer Reviews

#HEARTS! ,

My connection

I am also Chinese my family came from Taiwan.
I’m just like Ann or Lin Feng-Li. Oh the Chinese parent dream or the American dream! LOL Haha. Yes yes.

More Books Like This

Shirley and Jamila Save Their Summer Shirley and Jamila Save Their Summer
2020
Squished: A Graphic Novel Squished: A Graphic Novel
2023
Four Eyes: A Graphic Novel Four Eyes: A Graphic Novel
2023
Field Trip: A Graphic Novel (Mr. Wolf's Class #4) Field Trip: A Graphic Novel (Mr. Wolf's Class #4)
2020
Donut the Destroyer: A Graphic Novel Donut the Destroyer: A Graphic Novel
2020
Making Friends: A Graphic Novel (Making Friends #1) Making Friends: A Graphic Novel (Making Friends #1)
2018

Customers Also Bought

Invisible: A Graphic Novel Invisible: A Graphic Novel
2022
The Tryout: A Graphic Novel The Tryout: A Graphic Novel
2022