• $3.99

Publisher Description

A young woman discovers that all that glitters is not gold...

Anne Baker writes a gripping saga of love, secrets and class struggles in Paradise Parade. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Sheila Newberry.

Living above her stepfather's fish and chip shop on Merseyside's Paradise Parade, Emily Barr is glad to escape to the relative peace of her job in Wythenshaw's jewellery factory. And when she is promoted to work for young Mr Giles, the son of the owner, she is the envy of all her workmates. What a catch he would be!

Much to her surprise, Emily finds the eligible Giles is trying to woo her, and when he proposes she willingly accepts. But Giles is not the suitable suitor he appears to be and Emily soon discovers that the marriage isn't quite what she'd hoped for...

What readers are saying about Paradise Parade:

'Anne Baker is a great novelist, every book I have read of hers is brilliant!'

'This book is an excellently researched book of the period. [You] really empathise with Emily and can almost smell the chip shop odours'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
April 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
439
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books by Anne Baker