Paradise Road Paradise Road
Book 2 - The Paradise Series

Paradise Road

    • 4.3 • 27 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

From the author of the bestselling Summer series, comes a sexy Australian new-adult romance full of sun, surf and steamy summer nights. For fans of Abbi Glines, Sarah Dessen and Colleen Hoover.

Readers are raving about C.J. Duggan's Paradise City:

'I loved every moment . . . C.J. is a born storyteller that breathes a realism into her characters and situations that we've all found ourselves in.' - Diva Book Nerd

'Duggan's writing is addictive, and I really didn't want to put this book down.' - Escape Into Words

'Paradise City is the same brand of feel good, fun and sexy romance that I have come to love from this author' - Book Briefs

'I love Duggan's writing and Paradise City was a hoot. I cannot wait for the next book! Is it August yet?' - Reading With ABC

'I loved this book - it's the perfect beach read.' - Flying Through Pages

'Paradise City is going to be on my mind until I can get my greedy eyes on Paradise Road. I need that book yesterday!' - Book Cat Pin

'A fast paced fun read with so many steamy situations.' - Dreamy Addictions

'Guaranteed her readers will come back for more.' - My Guilty Obsession

'Drama, deception, love and a little mystery . . . the ending left me hungry for the next book! I can't wait for Paradise Road!' - Paranormal Tendencies on Goodreads

'A bit of Home and Away meets Puberty Blues feel about the novel makes is a great read for older teens and YA. I will be desperately waiting for part 2 in September.' - Samantha on Goodreads

'Again Ms Duggan had created a winner. Paradise City was a perfect introduction to the series and characters. I was left needing more and it had so much laugh-out-loud fun. This really did have everything from intrigue to addiction, realism of high school antics, steamy sizzles and fast paced readability. I am certainly hooked and desperately want more of all these characters. I highly recommend this to all new adult readers, fan-bloody-tastic!' - Turner's Antics

'This is my first taste of Duggan's work and it won't be the last ... It's a story that will have you coming back for more.' - Sassy Book Lovers

'convincing and authentic ... Perfect for fans of Abbi Glines and Anna Todd, Paradise City is a fun and exciting read about love, family and surviving high school.' - Fictional Thoughts

The road back to Paradise was never going to be easy . . .

After returning to Red Hill, Lexie Atkinson can't settle back into country life. She's missing the glitzy, gritty nightlife of the big city and the group of misfit friends she'd loved to hate. She knows that to move forward she has to go back - back to face the guy who stole her heart.

When Lexie arrives in Paradise City to work out if her future includes bad-boy surfer Luke Ballantine, he is nowhere to be found. With no home, no money and no Luke, Lexie gets a job slinging drinks at the wild Wipe Out Bar, and, before long, broody bar owner Dean Saville starts taking an interest and stirs more than just her drinks.

But nothing is ever as it seems in Paradise City and when Luke barrels back into town, Lexie has a choice to make. Someone's going to end up with a broken heart - will it be Luke, Dean . . . or Lexie?

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2015
November 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hachette Australia
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Jennnnnnnniiiii ,

Another Amazing Novel!

After having read the first book in this series, I was a little disappointed. I'm a huge fan of Duggan and it left me feeling robbed. I decided to go ahead and read the second book, and I'm so glad I did! This book delivers the same kind of romance I love about the Summer Series. I definitely recommend! I can't wait to see what Duggan writes next!

More Books Like This

That One Summer (The Summer Series) (Volume 3) That One Summer (The Summer Series) (Volume 3)
2013
Beyond Here Lies Nothing Beyond Here Lies Nothing
2019
Miss Me Not Miss Me Not
2012
At First Sight At First Sight
2021
Finding You Finding You
2017
Between the Covers Sampler Between the Covers Sampler
2013

More Books by C.J. Duggan

The Boys of Summer (The Summer Series) (Volume 1) The Boys of Summer (The Summer Series) (Volume 1)
2012
Paris Lights Paris Lights
2016
An Endless Summer An Endless Summer
2013
That One Summer (The Summer Series) (Volume 3) That One Summer (The Summer Series) (Volume 3)
2013
Ringer (The Summer Series Novella) (Volume 3.5) Ringer (The Summer Series Novella) (Volume 3.5)
2014
Forever Summer (The Summer Series) (Volume 4) Forever Summer (The Summer Series) (Volume 4)
2015

Customers Also Bought

Addicted to You Addicted to You
2016
The Love Game (The Game, #1) The Love Game (The Game, #1)
2013
Paper Airplanes Paper Airplanes
2014
Love Notes Love Notes
2013
Bound Together Bound Together
2014
Forcing Gravity Forcing Gravity
2012

Other Books in This Series