Partials Partials
1 - Partials Sequence

Partials

    • 4.4 • 180 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

For fans of The Hunger Games, Battlestar Galactica, and Blade Runner comes the first book in the Partials Sequence, a fast-paced, action-packed, and riveting sci-fi teen series, by acclaimed author Dan Wells.

Humanity is all but extinguished after a war with Partials—engineered organic beings identical to humans—has decimated the population. Reduced to only tens of thousands by a weaponized virus to which only a fraction of humanity is immune, the survivors in North America have huddled together on Long Island. But sixteen-year-old Kira is determined to find a solution. As she tries desperately to save what is left of her race, she discovers that that the survival of both humans and Partials rests in her attempts to answer questions about the war's origin that she never knew to ask.

Playing on our curiosity of and fascination with the complete collapse of civilization, Partials is, at its heart, a story of survival, one that explores the individual narratives and complex relationships of those left behind, both humans and Partials alike—and of the way in which the concept of what is right and wrong in this world is greatly dependent on one's own point of view.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2012
February 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
528
Pages
PUBLISHER
Balzer + Bray
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.2
MB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

Byfc33 ,

Captivating!

Great story line and easy to read!

Bushkabear ,

I couldnt stop reading

This book was an awesome read I was hooked from the first chapter

Meeeeeee4 ,

Fishy.

I gave it four stars because it reminded me constantly of the series "the maze runner" by James Dashner. It sounds good, but I think it's a but copie on ideas. But still, I think it's really good. Read it. Definitely read it.

More Books Like This

Underland Underland
2016
Underlord Underlord
2018
Cress Cress
2014
Scorch (Midnight Fire Series Book Four) Scorch (Midnight Fire Series Book Four)
2013
Suture Suture
2013
The Lunar Chronicles The Lunar Chronicles
2021

More Books by Dan Wells

I Am Not A Serial Killer I Am Not A Serial Killer
2010
Fragments Fragments
2013
Ruins Ruins
2014
Mr. Monster Mr. Monster
2010
Isolation Isolation
2012
I Don't Want to Kill You I Don't Want to Kill You
2011

Customers Also Bought

Raging Star Raging Star
2014
Rebel Heart Rebel Heart
2012
Article 5 Article 5
2012
Outpost Outpost
2012
Under the Never Sky Under the Never Sky
2012
Uprising Uprising
2015

Other Books in This Series

Fragments Fragments
2013
Ruins Ruins
2014