Publisher Description

Returning home is never easy. Not when there is a serial killer at work… A completely unputdownable crime thriller full of authentic detail.

DI Charley Mann left Yorkshire for the Met and a fast-track career – but now she’s back, she’s in charge and the area’s first young, female DI. Her hometown, the Yorkshire countryside, and her old friends all seem unchanged.

But appearances can be deceptive.

When a brutal murder is discovered, Charley is forced to question everything, and the interest of her ex doesn’t make it easier. Bodies keep appearing and the pressure is on. Charley will be tested to her limits...

But home is where the heart is. Right?

The unputdownable new series from the storyline consultants to TV’s Happy Valley and Scott & Bailey, Payback is perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, LJ Ross and Rachel Lynch.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
January 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
399
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books by RC Bridgestock

Other Books in This Series