Payback Payback
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

Returning home is never easy. Not when there is a serial killer at work… A completely unputdownable crime thriller full of authentic detail.

DI Charley Mann left Yorkshire for the Met and a fast-track career – but now she’s back, she’s in charge and the area’s first young, female DI. Her hometown, the Yorkshire countryside, and her old friends all seem unchanged.

But appearances can be deceptive.

When a brutal murder is discovered, Charley is forced to question everything, and the interest of her ex doesn’t make it easier. Bodies keep appearing and the pressure is on. Charley will be tested to her limits...

But home is where the heart is. Right?

The unputdownable new series from the storyline consultants to TV’s Happy Valley and Scott & Bailey, Payback is perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, LJ Ross and Rachel Lynch.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
January 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
399
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

MarbleFallsDown ,

Engaging characters

Good read engaging characters.

More Books Like This

Persecution Persecution
2021
The Antique House Murders The Antique House Murders
2017
The Advice Column Murders The Advice Column Murders
2018
The Book Club Murders The Book Club Murders
2016
The Detective Kay Hunter series books 1-3 The Detective Kay Hunter series books 1-3
2018
Dead Souls Dead Souls
2017

More Books by RC Bridgestock

Deadly Focus Deadly Focus
2020
Condemned Condemned
2021
Consequences Consequences
2020
White Lilies White Lilies
2020
Persecution Persecution
2021
Snow Kills Snow Kills
2020

Customers Also Bought

Know No Evil Know No Evil
2019
Small Mercies Small Mercies
2020
Last Request Last Request
2019
Find Her Alive Find Her Alive
2019
See Them Run See Them Run
2019
Games People Play Games People Play
2021

Other Books in This Series