• $4.99

Publisher Description

Eleven-year-old Copper Daniels is homeless and alone. She spends her nights sleeping beneath the cemetery’s Warrior Angel statue for protection, and her days battling the mean streets of Remington, Texas, hell-bent on discovering what happened the night her Mama disappeared.

While Copper and her rag-tag group of friends find danger at every corner, two horrors are certain: her Mama’s really missing and someone’s after Copper, too.

In the tradition of The Lovely Bones and Room, Pennies from Burger Heaven tells a dark story through the eyes of a child. With wit and wisdom, Copper Daniels will steal your heart, then break it in two.

AWARDS:

2016 USA Best Book Awards Finalist, General Fiction

2016 Winner - Shelf Unbound

Winner - Writers’ League of Texas: Best Mainstream Novel

Winner - Frontiers in Writing: Best Mainstream Novel

Winner - Frontiers in Writing: Best of Show

“Poignant and heartbreaking...” – A.G. Howard, New York Times Bestselling Author of the Splintered Series

“Grabs you by the heartstrings and won't let go." – Ken Oder, author of The Closing and Old Wounds to the Heart

“The aching beauty of Copper Daniels’ life sneaks up on you.” – Pamela Fagan Hutchins, author of the What Doesn't Kill You romantic mystery series

“Gave me shivers on the first page….” – Frontiers in Writing

“Unputdownable.” – Texas Writers’ League Annual Manuscript Contest

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
January 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
364
Pages
PUBLISHER
SkipJack Publishing
SELLER
Marcy McKay
SIZE
2.6
MB

More Books by Marcy McKay

Other Books in This Series