Penny Dreadful

Publisher Description

16-year-old Penny Boudreaux didn’t believe in ghosts…until they started talking to her.

Ever since her mother’s death five years ago, Penny has had a fascination with death, even opting for part time work at her mother’s old funeral home. Between school stress and toxic friends, Penny could use a mother’s guidance. But she never believed anyone could return from the dead.

Then the dead began speaking to her. And when Penny meets a mysterious boy named Stephen Campbell, she realizes he may provide the answers he may seek about the Gift she suspects she possesses — the Gift of necromancy.

With her newfound Gift, Penny sets out to resurrect her mother, and enlists Stephen’s help. But her experience is limited and her patience thin — especially when an otherworldly encounter leads her to believe her mother’s death wasn’t the accident she thought. Now Penny must bring back and avenge her mother without harming Stephen — or herself.

An equal mix of romance and horror, Penny Dreadful will appeal to fans of Stephenie Meyer and Stephen King alike.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2021
February 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
242
Pages
PUBLISHER
Mary Hallberg
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
409
KB

More Books by Mary Hallberg

2020
2022
2022
2022
2022

Customers Also Bought

2015
2021
2020
2015
2016
2020