• $3.99

Publisher Description

In THE PERFECT BLOCK (Book #2), rookie criminal profiler Jessie Hunt, 29, picks up the pieces of her broken life and leaves suburbia to start a new life in downtown Los Angeles. But when a wealthy socialite is murdered, Jessie, assigned the case, finds herself back in the world of picture-perfect suburbia, hunting a deranged killer amidst the false facades of normalcy and sociopathic women.

Jessie, thriving again in downtown LA, is sure she’s moved on from her suburban nightmare. Ready to put her failed marriage behind her, she lands a job with the local police department, deferring her acceptance to the FBI’s Academy. 

She is assigned a straightforward murder in a wealthy neighborhood, a simple case to start her career. But little do her bosses know, there's more to the case than anyone suspected. Nothing can prepare her for her first case, one that will force her to probe the minds of the wealthy, suburban couples she’d thought she’d left behind. Behind their polished family pictures and manicured hedges, Jessie realizes, perfection is not what it seems.

A fast-paced psychological suspense thriller with unforgettable characters and heart-pounding suspense, THE PERFECT BLOCK is book #2 in a riveting new series that will leave you turning pages late into the night.

Books #3--#15 are also available!

Mysteries & Thrillers
December 25
Blake Pierce
Lukeman Literary Management

Customer Reviews

Roxms2003 ,

The Perfect Block

Because of the first in the series being so interesting, I listened to the second one which also did not disappoint.

Birdgirl325 ,

Not Worth 3 .99

I like the first book better.. The second book didn’t really go anywhere. I’m tired of them making Jessica alway week. A lot of errors and mistakes. Some of the words don’t make any sense. This will be my end for me .!

easy with sufficient info ,

Better than the first!

Book 1 started slowly and had a wild ending but this one had me hooked the whole way through. On to book 3!!

More Books by Blake Pierce

Other Books in This Series