• $3.99

Publisher Description

Lady Brinley discovers shocking news that will leave her in despair…

Her father is in possession of someone else's horse.

But… it is not just someone else's horse.

The horse belongs to the third son of the Duke of Curbain - one of the oldest and most respectable homes in England.

Lord Lore Curbain.

And what's worse…

Her father will only be willing to return the beast if the young lord does one thing.

He must flirt with her in public just long enough for Brinley to gain someone else's attention.

Before long she's wondering…

Is it really just a game?

Lord Lore Curbain is known for his rakish ways, but he'll have to put all bedroom ambitions on hold as he courts Lady Brinley.

Thankfully, the curvy woman is not hard on the eyes and with every passing day, Lore discovers more to like about her.

Yet while he enjoys her company and even a stolen kiss, he knows where to draw the line.

He'll never give his heart to another again.

And more and more, the past is coming back to haunt him.

But love cannot always be in control and soon the two will have to decide:

Was it all just a game?

And what happens when it comes to an end?

For fans of regency romance, THE PERFECT GENTLEMAN is an absorbing and gripping story that will tug at your heartstrings. 

February 7
Deborah Wilson
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

frazierleonor ,


I love this series

zzebra1 ,

Great and better than the first

Really like this book. Interesting plot and less long winded than the first in the series. Again really love that there are no “throbbing members” in this series.

Atlz3 ,


And not in a good way. Pretty younger daughter, on the shelf dowdy over weight older daughter. She overheard her father won a horse and the horse’s owner can only get him back be paying suite to his daughter. Usual plan noticed by the rake others will follow. Mother and younger daughter truly mean and shallow; sis really shows true colors by stealing saved money. Not a pleasant read even with a happy ever after ending.

More Books by Deborah Wilson

Other Books in This Series