Perfect Together

Perfect, no. 1

    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Nationally bestselling author Lisa Plumley has charmed readers and critics alike with her gift for sparkling screwball romance. Now, she turns reality TV upside down with a totally different take on prime-time love...

"Perfect Together is a perfectly spontaneous, perfectly fun fish-out-of-water splash!" —Stephanie Bond, author of I Think I Love You

PERFECT TOGETHER

After her long-running sitcom is cancelled, actress Marley Madison finds herself a typecast has-been at the ripe old age of twenty-seven. Her career needs a jump-start, fast—and an incognito appearance on the hit reality game show Dream Date will prove her acting ability to the world. But before long, she finds herself wanting to prove something entirely different to her fellow contestant, Jake Jarvis. There's something decidedly un-Hollywood about Jake, a sportscaster whose laid-back charm belies something deeper than an intimate understanding of box scores. And the better Marley gets to know him, the harder it is to remember her motivation. Because she's beginning to realize that what makes her career could break both their hearts—if reality and honesty are on different wavelengths...

"Engaging, well-developed protagonists and an abundance of appealing secondary characters, especially an adorable four-year-old and the heroine's geeky twin sister, who definitely needs her own story, add to the fun. This effervescent and heartwarming comedy will appeal to fans of Rachel Gibson and Elizabeth Bevarly." —Library Journal

"Four stars! Lisa Plumley is a comedic buried treasure! Screwball comedy with sizzle, Perfect Together blends laugh-out-loud antics and touching romance." —Romantic Times

"Perfect Together is the perfect recipe for an entertaining and satisfying romantic read. I'm hastily jotting down this author's backlist for my next trip to the bookstore, because this one was so delightful." —The Romance Reader's Connection

"Lisa Plumley scores another big winner with Perfect Together. An ensemble of fabulous characters, smart and often very funny dialogue, fine pacing and some great comedic scenes is an expert combination that will often have you laughing out loud and smiling long after you turn the last page." —Bookloons

"Plumley's humor sparkles in this thoroughly engaging tale about what's real and what isn't." —Booklist (starred review)

"Plumley is becoming a master at blending silly and poignant. She hits all the marks with 'Perfect Together!'"—The Oakland Press newspaper

"Charming, bubbly and personable, 'Perfect Together' is the sweetest read of this latest bunch. Blessed with two lovable leads and the too-sweet-for-words Noah Jarvis (Jake's son), 'Perfect Together' will have readers rooting for the pair from the get-go." —Pittsburgh Post-Gazette newspaper

"Hilarious! If you weren't already a fan of Lisa Plumley you will be after reading this. Lisa Plumley and romantic comedy are 'perfect together.'" —Reader to Reader/New and Previously Owned Books

"Perfect Together is tons of fun! Don't miss this fun-filled, sexy, romantic comedy with nonstop action and characters who remind me of Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan at their romantic best. Pure delight!" —Old Book Barn Gazette

"This is romance at its best. Sparkling, witty, fun and passionate... Lisa Plumley just keeps getting better and better, and if you haven't tried one of her stories, you're missing out on an excellent read. Perfect Together lives up to its name. It's 'perfect.'" —A Romance Review

"An amusing summer read —very highly recommended! Plumley's prose sparkles with levity and wit...a delightful contemporary comedy." —Wordweaving

Previously published by Kensington Publishing. This edition published by the author.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2012
May 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
392
Pages
PUBLISHER
Lisa Plumley
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
387.4
KB

More Books Like This

2012
2015
2021
2015
2020
2013

More Books by Lisa Plumley

2012
2014
2012
2012
2012
2012