• $3.99

Publisher Description

Lance doesn’t understand what’s happening to him. He’s just a regular guy who owns a high-end engine shop on the outskirts of Phoenix, Arizona. But lately, he’s been drawn to the desert in inexplicable ways, and has troubled dreams of flying...to the sun.

Tina remembers him - her high school crush. But that was long ago and they’re both very different now. Lance still has that aura of magic about him, though, and she’s grown into her powers, gaining strength and hopefully, wisdom, over the intervening years. When she gets stuck on the side of the road out in the desert, it’s Fate that sends Lance - of all people - to her rescue.

Sparks fly as they reunite and rekindle the flame that had never quite extingquished between them. When Lance’s business is targeted, Tina helps him defend his place and the odd assortment of shifters who have gathered around him. Lance is a bit clueless about the unseen world, but Tina is there to fill in the blanks and help him discover what he was always meant to be.

But Lance is in a dangerous position. Most shifters of his kind don’t survive their first shift. Tina believes she can help him through it and perhaps...just perhaps...she can be the one to ground him. She wants to believe she could be the reason he comes back down to Earth - if their love is strong enough.

Note: This book is the first in a new offshoot of my Tales of the Were series, which has many nooks and crannies. This set fits after the Redstone Clan set and overlaps a bit with the end portion of Grizzly Cove and the Grizzly Cove Crossroads set. The phoenix books (there will be three of them) can be read as a standalone set or in conjunction with any of my other paranormal sets, since they all take place in the same world, just in different parts of it. For a complete listing of all my books check the listing at the end of this book or you can always check my website, which will always have the most up-to-date book list.

May 22
Bianca D'Arc
Smashwords, Inc.

More Books by Bianca D'Arc

Other Books in This Series