• $0.99

Publisher Description

The first novel in the grittily authentic Karen Sharpe series.

The 8th April 1996 was a bad day for Karen Sharpe, the eighth anniversary of something so deeply buried she had hoped to forget it ever happened. Each year she tries to cope in whatever way she can. Most years she turns to booze. But this year that wasn't going to work. Sometime after midnight her DS and partner, is executed in a military style killing, whilst his pretty 21-year-old informant, ends up on a South Pennine moor with bullets through her face and chest. Karen had been due to meet both when drink and memories intervened, preventing her from getting there.

As the investigation begins, odd details keep forcing Karen to examine her own unclear memories. As she follows her instincts, and some very disturbing clues embedded in her own secret history, she must confront her past and act quickly if she is to prevent the seed of destruction planted eight years before from wreaking devastating and brutal consequences.

Fans of Peter Robinson, David Baldacci and Linwood Barclay will love John Connor!

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
April 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion Publishing Group
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
935.4
KB

More Books by John Connor