Pippa Park Raises Her Game Pippa Park Raises Her Game
Book 1 - Pippa Park

Pippa Park Raises Her Game

    • 3.9 • 7 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

“Pippa is a magnetic heroine, funny and good-hearted.”—Booklist

Readers will cheer on Pippa Park in this wonderful middle school book about friendships, bullying, crushes, and family.
In this relatable story, Pippa reinvents herself and discovers who she really is on and off the basketball court. Perfect for fans of The Baby-Sitters Club and Kelly Yang's Front Desk Series.

Life is full of great expectations for Korean American Pippa Park. It seems like everyone, from her family to the other kids at school, has a plan for how her life should look.

When Pippa gets a mysterious basketball scholarship to Lakeview Private, she jumps at the chance to reinvent herself. At school, Pippa juggles old and new friends, a crush, and the pressure to get As and score points while keeping her past and family’s laundromat a secret from her elite new classmates.

But when Pippa begins to receive a string of hateful, anonymous messages via social media, her carefully built persona is threatened. As things spiral out of control, Pippa wonders if she can keep her old and new lives separate, or if she should even try.

NEW Book 2! Pippa Park Crush at First Sight is now available

GREAT FOR READERS AGES 9–12
Now an AR Quiz!
Extra Content in the Book includes:
Discussion Questions, Author Q&A, and Korean Language Glossary with Pronunciation Guide?

Featured! Nevada Reading Week (2023)
Get Caught Reading Poster Pick! (2023)
Featured! The May Book Project (2022)
Nominated! Grand Canyon Reader Award - Tween (2023)
Battle of the Books Pick! (Chicago Public Schools, 2021-2022)

Bestselling AAPI and Girls Sports Series
Perfect for the School Classroom or Library!
Complimentary Guides: AAPI Discussion and Anti-Racism Resource
Common Core Language Arts Guide
Tween Book Club with printable activities
Includes word games, make-your-own-book playlist, fortune teller, and discussion questions
The Series is a Contemporary Reimagining of Great Expectations by Charles Dickens

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2020
February 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
264
Pages
PUBLISHER
Fabled Films Press
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
16.5
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 4-7

Customer Reviews

have you ever wondered this ,

Amazing Book!

I LOVE this book! When I saw this book I wanted to read it. And the cover is amazing.

recommend this book! ,

Amazing!

I really like the base of it! It’s really easy just to read on my device

taypandalove ,

How the title looks

It is made very Poorly
and I hate it didn’t even tell me if it was a graphic novel

More Books Like This

OCDaniel OCDaniel
2016
The Secret to Lying The Secret to Lying
2010
The Total Tragedy of a Girl Named Hamlet The Total Tragedy of a Girl Named Hamlet
2010
Sara and the Search for Normal Sara and the Search for Normal
2020
Lost in the Sun Lost in the Sun
2015
The Other Boy The Other Boy
2016

More Books by Erin Yun

Other Books in This Series