• $4.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Sliding Doors, Kasie West's riveting novel Pivot Point follows a girl with the power to see her potential futures.

Addison Coleman's life is one big "What if?" As a Searcher, a special type of clairvoyant, whenever Addie is faced with a choice, she is able to look into the future and see both outcomes. So when her parents tell her they are getting a divorce and she has to pick who she wants to live with, a Search has never been more important.

In one future Addie is living with her mom in the life she's always known and is being pursued by the most popular guy in school. In the other she is the new girl in school, where she falls for a cute, quiet artist. Then Addie finds herself drawn into a murder investigation, and her fate takes a darker turn. With so much to lose in either future, Addie must decide which reality she's willing to live through . . . and who she's willing to live without.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2013
February 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperTeen
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.5
MB
AUDIENCE
Eighth Grade

Customer Reviews

ilovegoodbooks(butwhodoesnt) ,

🤭

This book is... Phenomenal. I went in thinking “I liked a few of Kasie’s other books and his one looks cool, why not?” And left thinking “OH MY GOSH! The-! And when HE-! AND THEN SHE DID THE-! AAAAAAAHHHH!” Five Stars is reaaaally the only way to properly rate this book.
GO READ IT ASAP, and mentally thank me later.

Aithy Nguyen ,

Unexpected surprise

Honestly I’m not much of a Kasie West fan, but this...this was phenomenal. I was not expected such a gripping story that was engaging, fascinating, as it was entertaining. I loved the characters and the plot was very unique in a way that made me want more.

JustBecause8 ,

Pivot Point = amazing

Tell me again why I waited so long to read this!? If I was able, I would have read this in one sitting. Books that have something to do with parallel worlds have become a new addiction of mine.

All I can think about is reading the second book so I'm going to make this short. The writing was addictive. There wasn't one point in the story where I was bored. I hung on to every word. I loved that all of the powers had something to do with the mind. Because come on, you have to admit, powers of the mind are the coolest kind of powers. Or I suppose I can fess up and say that just happens to be my opinion. I liked all of the characters in the book. Even the creepy ones shined. And Trevor...now he was just plain adorable.

More Books by Kasie West

Other Books in This Series