Publisher Description

Sixteen-year-old Farris Barnett is a girl with a big heart and a mouth to match. Recently relocated to sunny North Carolina, she’s all too pleased to be leaving her old life—and the stigma of her troubled past—behind her. A new school, new friends, and not one but two hot guys vying for her attention, life certainly doesn’t suck. But just as things seem to finally be going her way, a series of computer hacks puts her newfound happiness—and the lives of the people she loves—in jeopardy.

Farris must put her amateur sleuthing skills to work and uncover the identity of the person behind it all before they graduate from harmless tampering to all out murder, even if it means risking her own life in the process. And unfortunately for Farris, the guy she’s falling for just happens to be the prime suspect.

Young Adult
October 27
CTP Publishing
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

==rmc== ,

Unexpectedly Awesome

I’ll admit, I got this book free and read it out of sheer boredom expecting it to be, well, childish. It isn’t. Not even a little bit for YA. It reads like a YA novel and action thriller in one. I actually really enjoyed it. The characters are real, believable. The storyline works, the insight into the life of a military brat was interesting and the main character is normal but witty in an awesome way. Like, I wish I was as cool as her in high school. The reason for 4 stars were the typos and discrepancies. Buys instead of busy showed up more than once, the shopping trip was first for Charlotte (which geographically wouldn’t have been possible in one evening if they’re on the coast) and then actually happened in Raleigh, etc.. Small oversights that can be addressed easily, otherwise a 5 star read for me. Check it out.

Momonga987 ,

Great story!

Loved the characters.

JBD14 ,

My new favorite authour

Me, as a suspense-loving and mystery-loving person, this book was perfect. It has surprise twists and isn’t too long. Just the right book. I couldn’t set it down and read it in less than two days!

More Books by Sherry D. Ficklin

Other Books in This Series