• $2.99

Publisher Description

When death plays a starring role...

Oz Blackstone returns in Poisoned Cherries, a tremendously fast-paced and witty crime adventure from acclaimed author Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James.

'Jardine's plot is very cleverly constructed, every incident and every character has a justified place in the labyrinth of motives' - Scotsman

When Oz Blackstone is offered a major role in a cop movie shooting in Edinburgh, he cannot resist taking centre stage. And Oz has had a brief liaison with Susie Gantry, a beautiful and self-possessed business woman, that is turning into something much more long term. It all looks like a bowl of cherries until ex-lover, Alison Goodchild, turns up asking for a favour. When he finds Alison's business partner murdered in her flat, Oz can't help but suspect he's been set up. And when he discovers a trail of intrigue leading to the cast of the star-studded movie in which he is performing, those cherries begin to taste very rancid indeed...

What readers are saying about Poisoned Cherries:

'I can't get enough of the Oz stories; once you start reading them, you can't put them down'

'Excellent'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2008
November 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
256
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books by Quintin Jardine