Poll Dancer

    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Enjoy this witty romantic comedy series starring strong women by award-winning author Laura Heffernan.


When politics meets pole fitness, Mel's life flips upside-down.



After Mel’s disastrous promotional video goes viral,  a “family values” group launches a protest against her dance studio. Their leader isn’t just trying to stop her from teaching—he’s using Mel as a moral scapegoat for his own senate campaign. If he wins the upcoming election, he threatens to change the laws to keep all pole dancing out of their community. 


Mel’s no politician, but she's not not going down without a fight. Since running for office beats unemployment, she decides to face off against him. She hires campaign manager Daniel and tosses her hat in the ring. There’s just one problem: voters don’t understand pole. Mel needs to change her image, fast. If she can’t get the people on her side, she won’t have a business to save. She hires a campaign manager to get the community on her side. Daniel is smart, witty, and passionate about changing the world. As he rebrands Mel’s image, he captures her heart. But does he like Mel the dancer or Melody the candidate? Can Mel run for office and still protect her heart?


Poll Dancer is the first book in the Push and Pole series, although both can be read as standalones. A quirky romcom about a woman finding herself and love in the workplace. This update of My Fair Lady is perfect for fans of Jen Deluca. It will also appeal to fans of: Melissa Baldwin, Whitney Dineen, Annabelle Costa, and Melanie Summers.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
June 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
247
Pages
PUBLISHER
Empress Books
SELLER
Laura Heffernan
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books by Laura Heffernan

2021
2017
2019
2019
2022
2020

Customers Also Bought

2022
2020
2019
2019
2011
2020

Other Books in This Series