• $4.99

Publisher Description

“For readers whose diversionary tastes lie on the dark side.” – Publisher’s Weekly


She can’t stay. He cannot let her go.


Gillian Soloman is not a perfect mother, but when a stranger jumps into her car and holds her at knife-point, her first instinct is to make sure her children are safe.


When she has the chance to escape herself, something breaks inside her. Instead of getting free, Gilly simply allows her abductor to take her away.


Todd never intended to take a prisoner. He only wanted her truck. Now, the two of them are stranded together in a remote cabin, snowed in, and the only way to survive is by depending on each other.


Secrets revealed. Two lives intertwined. There is no way out for either of them…but there is a way out for one of them.


From NYT Bestselling author Megan Hart, Precious and Fragile Things is a book about the strength and weaknesses of maternal love, despair and betrayal – and the horrific price a child pays when a mother can’t love. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Liane Moriarty and Kerry Fisher.


“This is an incredible story of choices and how they affect our lives. The decisions we make, in times of depression, shock or silence in Gilly’s case, can change our lives in the most profound ways.” -- Tracy, Bookbinge.com

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
August 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
413
Pages
PUBLISHER
Chaos Publishing
SELLER
Megan Hart
SIZE
4.8
MB

More Books by Megan Hart