Predators of Darkness Series [Books 1-3‪]‬

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

"Leonard D. Hilley II writes with a dark veracity, giving real life to a world slightly askew. There's always a sense that something is lurking in the shadows, just beyond the 'normal' world."--Paul Counelis, writer for Rue Morgue

"I LOVED THIS!!! I honestly could not believe I have not heard of this before. Actually I can't believe this isn't a movie yet. There seems to be a lot going on, but it actually ties in together so beautifully it nearly brought a tear to my eye. There is so much suspense in this book it might kill you. You honestly will be surprised; every page will leave you with your mouth hanging wide open."-- Amazon Reviewer

The Predators of Darkness Series [Books 1-3]:

Predators of Darkness: Aftermath (Book One)

Fear What Lurks In The Shadows:

The desolate streets of downtown Pittsburgh are a constant reminder of the missile attack that forever changed the lives of the surviving scientists and students hidden in the fallout shelter of Helmsby's Genetic Research Center. Believing themselves to be the only survivors, they station themselves inside the center until food supplies near depletion. Thinking the fallout has lessened, they emerge three years later to discover strange creatures patrolling the streets in search of human flesh and blood. The creatures possess the ability to shift their genomes and alter their appearances by realigning their genetic sequences. Daniel Hutchinson, their leader, teams with Lucas Ridale and together they set out to scavenge the area for food and supplies with the hope to find other survivors. But Daniel's most recent journey uncovers mysteries more frightening than the shifters. He discovers the tip of Pittsburgh has been fenced off from the rest of the area. Low-flying helicopters observe the streets, making him ponder the question: Were the shifters released as simply part of a military experiment with humans being their prey?

Beyond the Darkness: (Book Two)

The Darkness Continues . . .

Three years after Daniel and the other survivors escaped the terrorizing, bloodthirsty shapeshifters in Pittsburgh, his friends have moved forward with their lives, but Daniel cannot. He believes the conspiracies within TransGenCorp have not ended and more shifters exist.

Then Daniel receives a phone call from Lucas that bolsters his paranoia.

Lucas is being charged with murders he insists his clone committed.

Daniel soon discovers darker atrocities are emerging, which not only place his life in immense danger, but all his friends as well.

The Game of Pawns: (Book Three) 

Pawns are Expendable . . .

Twelve execution-style murders have occurred in Newark, New Jersey, in less than a week. Each murder has a calling card - a red pawn on each corpse. Kat Gaddis and Lucian investigate the homicides and discover the last four victims were employed by GenTech, a company that recently merged with Mech Cybernetics. After FBI director Mike Carpenter shares evidence with Kat, they soon discover political ties and corruptions that place Kat's life in direct danger. New players emerge and what seems like serial murders suddenly becomes a struggle for biotech knowledge and power. Kat is thrust into their game - The Game of Pawns.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
November 23
Deimosweb Publishing
Draft2Digital, LLC

More Books by Leonard D. Hilley II