• $3.99

Publisher Description

An autistic girl meets a hot widower in her sister’s coffee shop and battles insecurities when he asks her on a date.

Rhett:  My days are haunted by regrets and unpleasant memories until Bronte Hollander serves me coffee at the local java shop. I can hear her counting under her breath. I’m counting too—the minutes, the hours, the days—until I can see her again. I want to move past the tragedy of my previous marriage, but the thought of beginning again is terrifying. Bronte’s courage gives me hope for the future. Society says she’s flawed, imperfect, but I think she’s perfect for me.

Bronte: I’ve been ridiculed my entire life for being different. People call me “special”, but I’ve never believed in labels. Rhett Easton sees past my flaws, my thick thighs, my red hair, my need for order. He gets me like no one ever has. And he respects my love for numbers, my need for rituals. I want to trust him, but life has taught me that guys like Rhett don’t go for girls like me. I’m ready to prove life wrong.

If you like heat mixed with humor and heartbreak, you’ll want to pick up this book.

One-click today.

September 26
Ishkadiddle Publishing
Jeana E. Mann

Customer Reviews

Bocarb ,

Effing Fantastic!

Any story that deviates from the “normal” characters and their storylines, but is still able to be a fantastic a beautiful story all it’s own deserves ALL the stars. Anyone in their own “normal” deserves a story and I’m so thankful Jeana gave Bronte hers. Rhett definitely helped, but Bronte made it all the more beautiful.

Bivetq27 ,

Loved it!

Beautiful story loved Bronte And Rhett ❤️

Mep61 ,

Bronte and Rhett

I love Sam an Dakota but I think Bronte and Rhett may have just surpassed them as my favorite couple from the Pretty Broken series.

This book is more than just a romance. It's very well written, at times, funny, serious, thoughtful, but consistently engaging. I highly recommend this read, along with the remainder of Jeanne's Pretty Broken series. I've read them all and haven't been disappointed yet.

More Books by Jeana E. Mann

Other Books in This Series