Price of Innocence (Innocence Trilogy mystery series, Book 2‪)‬

    • 4.9 • 12 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

She runs a foundation dedicated to forgiveness. He’s a cop running down the guilty to make them pay. If they don’t work together, people will die.

Detective Ford Belichek and his partner arrive at a murder scene in a peaceful, historic section of Fairlington, Virginia, only to realize the victim is the cousin of Assistant Commonwealth’s Attorney Maggie Frye.

Or is it?

The family tragedy that forever scarred Maggie and her cousins, Jamie and Ally, reaches into the present, threatening to claim more lives if Belichek can’t find this murderer. And to do that he has to shut down emotions he’d thought were gone for good.

Price of Innocence, by USA Today bestselling author Patricia McLinn, is a sequel to Proof of Innocence that can also be read as a standalone. If you love twists and turns, characters who stick with you, and mysteries and romance swirled together, you'll love Price of Innocence. Look for the newly released The Innocence Trilogy finale, Premise of Innocence now.

NOTE FROM PATRICIA McLINN TO CAUGHT DEAD IN WYOMING READERS:  Mystery romance Proof of Innocence and Price of Innocence do not have nearly as much humor as the Caught Dead mysteries, though there is some. They're a bit grittier and darker ... though not in the deep end of grit and dark. 

The Innocence Trilogy

Proof of Innocence

Price of Innocence

Premise of Innocence

Praise for Proof of Innocence

"Wow! What a page-turner. I had so many people I suspected of the crimes. This was a great suspense with a touch of romance. The author added several different point-of-views from the characters, which added to the mystery of who-done-it." -- Jutzie, 5-star review

"Really enjoyed this book. A fast-paced legal thriller that keeps the reader guessing from beginning to end, this book is more a whodunit than the touch of comedy found in many of McLinn"s books." -- Lanese T., 5-star review

McLinn's writing is "so atmospheric, so descriptive of people and locale that I could swear I heard the waterfall, leaf-deadened footfalls." ... "A well-paced murder/mystery with a slow-burn romance."

Cozy mystery from Patricia McLinn

Caught Dead in Wyoming series

Sign Off

Left Hanging

Shoot First

Last Ditch

Look Live

Back Story

Cold Open

Hot Roll

Reaction Shot

Body Brace

Cross Talk

"Colorful characters, intriguing, intelligent mystery, plus the state of Wyoming leaping off every page."  -- Emilie Richards, USA Today bestselling author

Secret Sleuth series

Death on the Diversion

Death on Torrid Avenue

Death on Beguiling Way

Death on Covert Circle

Death on Shady Bridge

Death on Carrion Lane

Death on ZigZag Trail

If you like romantic suspense, you might also try:

Ride the River: Rodeo Knights, a stand-alone romance with suspense that includes Caught Dead in Wyoming cameos

Bardville, Wyoming series

A Stranger in the Family

A Stranger to Love

The Rancher Meets His Match

About the Author

USA Today bestselling author Patricia McLinn spent more than 20 years as an editor at the Washington Post after stints as a sports writer (Rockford, Ill.) and assistant sports editor (Charlotte, N.C.). She received BA and MSJ degrees from Northwestern University.

McLinn is the author of nearly 60 published novels, which are cited by readers and reviewers for wit and vivid characterization. Her books include mysteries, contemporary romance, historical romances, and women’s fiction. They have topped bestseller lists and won numerous awards.

She has spoken about writing from London to Melbourne, Australia, to Washington, D.C., including being a guest-speaker at the Smithsonian Institution.

Now living in Kentucky, McLinn loves to hear from readers through her website and social media.

February 24
Craig Place Books
Patricia McLinn

Customer Reviews

KY Momma Bear ,

Couldn’t put it down!

Another excellent romantic mystery. Love the big surprise mid-way!

More Books by Patricia McLinn


Customers Also Bought


Other Books in This Series