• $2.99

Publisher Description

Who was the man behind the legend?

In Prince Drakulya, Paul Doherty traces the life of the infamous figure in a thrilling mystery. Perfect for fans of C.J Sansom and Ellis Peters.

Dracula has always been a fascinating yet terrifying figure. But the legend of the human vampire is based on horrifying reality: Dracula (or more properly Drakulya) was a real person, a Prince of Wallachia (now part of Romania) who struggled for personal and political survival during the sinister intrigues of I5th century Europe. Discover him through Rhodros - the friend who knew him best.

Rhodros accurately describes Drakulya's influences: his harsh imprisonment by the Ottoman Turks, his manipulation by the subtle and brilliant Ottoman court, and his lust for vengeance against the nobles responsible for the deaths of his father and brother. When Drakulya finally breaks free from his captors' influence he returns as ruler of his own country to wreak horrifying revenge...

Don't miss the gripping sequel: The Lord Count Drakulya.

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
'Paul Doherty's books are a joy to read'
'The sounds and smells of the period seem to waft from the pages of [Paul Doherty's] books'
'Mr. Doherty's research is only topped by his imagination'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
June 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
172
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books by Paul Doherty