• $7.99

Publisher Description

The enchanting second book in New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George's Twelve Dancing Princesses series is a Cinderella retelling that will sweep you off your feet!

Hoping to escape the troubles in her kingdom, Princess Poppy reluctantly agrees to take part in a royal exchange program, where young princes and princesses travel to each other's countries in the name of better political alliances--and potential marriages. It's got the makings of a fairy tale--until a hapless servant named Eleanor is tricked by a vengeful fairy godmother into competing with Poppy for the eligible prince. Ballgowns, cinders, and enchanted glass slippers fly in this romantic and action-packed happily-ever-after quest from an author with a flair for embroidering tales in her own delightful way.

Don't miss these other stories from New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George:

The Twelve Dancing Princesses series
Princess of the Midnight Ball
Princess of Glass
Princess of the Silver Woods

Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow

Silver in the Blood

The Rose Legacy series
The Rose Legacy

Tuesdays at the Castle series
Tuesdays at the Castle
Wednesdays in the Tower
Thursdays with the Crown
Fridays with the Wizards
Saturdays at Sea

Dragon Slippers series
Dragon Slippers
Dragon Flight
Dragon Spear

Young Adult
February 1
Bloomsbury Publishing
INscribe Digital

Customer Reviews

Ready4Italy ,


I love that these books are clean and have no filthy language or inappropriate situations! Anymore I have to be careful letting my girls read so called young and teen books due to the language and other things. Thank you for keeping your books interesting and enjoyable.

Ssdddfghkll ,


Full of light and dark twists u don't she coming

Casey Star ,

Incredibly amazing

This is a sequel that will not only impress you with the incredible characters and setting, but will also keep you at the edge of your seat with an adventurous tale of mystery, cleverness, and glass slippers.

More Books by Jessica Day George

Other Books in This Series