• Pre-Order
    • Expected Sep 2, 2021
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

24 HOURS AFTER LEAVING HIS CELL HE WAS DEAD. CAN SHE FIND OUT WHY?

'S. R. White is the real deal.' CHRIS HAMMER, author of SCRUBLANDS.

*** From THE AUSTRALIAN TOP TEN BESTSELLER***

When a man is found savagely 'crucified' amidst a murky swamp in northern Australia, detective Dana Russo and her team are called to a shocking scene. The victim is a convicted rapist, just released from prison, who years earlier committed an atrocious crime yards from where he was killed.

Who murdered him - and why? With several potential leads, the investigation quickly becomes more complex, and sinister, than anyone imagined. And Dana realises she'll have to confront her own troubled past to understand the true motives of the killer...

A twisting, compelling and utterly haunting new novel from the international bestseller, perfect for fans of Jane Harper's THE DRY and Chris Hammer's SCRUBLANDS.

Praise for S. R. White:

'A taut, beautifully observed slow-burner with an explosive finish.' Peter May

'Original, compelling and highly recommended.' Chris Hammer

'A fascinating case'SUNDAY TIMES

'It draws you in - and rewards with a truly powerful ending.' HEAT

'This slow-burn novel catches light' THE SUN

'A dark and compulsive read' WOMAN & HOME

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
AVAILABLE
2021
September 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.

More Books by S. R. White