Private Investigations (Bob Skinner series, Book 26‪)‬

A gritty Edinburgh mystery of crime and murder

    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Death is a hard habit to break...

Private Investigations is Quintin Jardine's twenty-sixth Bob Skinner mystery and sees the Edinburgh sleuth plunged into a gruelling case, in which no score will go unsettled. A thrilling mystery for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James.


Former Chief Constable Bob Skinner has uncovered his fair share of shocking crime scenes over his thirty-year career. But none could prepare him for the sight he finds stowed in the back of a stolen car that collides with his on the outskirts of Edinburgh.

As his former colleagues investigate, Skinner takes on an unusual commission of his own.
The body count rises, motives appear, the hunt goes global, and potential conflicts surface. In his new guise, is Skinner is on the side of the angels... or working against them?

What readers are saying about Private Investigations:

'Brilliant read from first to last page'

'The plot has plenty of twists and turns... and with a new development in every chapter, it is extremely addictive'

'There is something for everyone in Private Investigations, a complicated plot, an interesting protagonist, some serious points and humour'

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
May 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books by Quintin Jardine

2008
2009
2008
2008
2021
2010

Customers Also Bought

2018
2019
2016
2020
2009
2019

Other Books in This Series

2017
2017
2018
2018
2020
2021