Book 2 - The Equinox Pact

Promised

A YOUNG ADULT PARANORMAL ROMANCE

    • 4.4 • 221 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

Welcome back to the island of Dawnhaven, where nothing is what it seems.
Taylor Hale is thrilled to return to the island, and more importantly, to James Champlain. But as their relationship deepens, she learns dangerous secrets about the supernatural world. There are creatures other than vampires in the island woods. Creatures that seem to be hunting Taylor…
James will do anything to protect the girl he loves. But at every turn, powerful forces threaten to tear them apart. The supernatural balance is shifting. Ancient rivalries have been awoken. Age-old paranormal grudges must be settled, and the island is the perfect battleground.
How can James save Taylor from his world, his family, and…himself?
★★★This is the second book of a romantic new paranormal series, perfect for fans of TWILIGHT and THE VAMPIRE DIARIES. Best for older teens: contains adult language and themes.★★★

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2020
October 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
375
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gemini Press
SELLER
CMG Publishing, LLC
SIZE
3.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Anne42Jane ,

Good Sequel

Promised is the second book in the Equinox Pact series. My rating is probably more of a 3.5 but I rounded up to a four. I didn't enjoy this book as much as the first one, but I still had fun reading it. Taylor and James continue the romance that they started in the first book. Although I don't think James was as well written in this one, he felt flat and kept saying the same things repeatedly. I still enjoyed their relationship though. I also still found Taylor's dad annoying. I thought he had caught a clue at the end of the first book but frustratingly he didn't. Even putting aside the supernatural the man has no clue what's going on with his wife, with his daughters, or with literally anyone around him. The addition of werewolves has potential, but it depends on how the author uses them in the next book. Having for the most part enjoyed this book I will for sure be reading the next one.

JGreading ,

Promised - Meh

The plot and conclusion were meh… It was obvious what was going to happen right from the beginning. There was a lot of build up only for the last three chapters to feel rushed with little resolution. No motivation to keep reading the third book.

princessleia80927 ,

Amazing

This was almost as amazing as the first one. I have a feeling this is going to be a great series. It’s so interesting and written really well.

More Books Like This

1995
2018
2020
2018
2015
2011

More Books by Leigh Walker

2020
2021
2023
2023
2023
2023

Customers Also Bought

2016
2023
2023
2014
2016
2015

Other Books in This Series

2021
2020