Purple Hearts

A Novel

    • 4.1 • 294 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL FILM!

When a soldier with a troubled past and a struggling songwriter agree to a marriage of convenience for the military benefits, neither expects much after saying “I do.” Then tragedy strikes, and the line between what’s real and what’s pretend begins to blur in this smart and surprising romance perfect for fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jojo Moyes.

Cassie Salazar and Luke Morrow couldn’t be more different. Sharp-witted Cassie works nights at a bar in Austin, Texas to make ends meet while pursuing her dream of becoming a singer/songwriter. Luke is an Army trainee, about to ship out for duty, who finds comfort in the unswerving discipline of service. But a chance encounter at Cassie’s bar changes the course of both their lives.

Cassie is drowning in medical bills after being diagnosed with diabetes. When she runs into her old friend Frankie, now enlisted in the Army, she proposes a deal: she’ll marry him in exchange for better medical insurance and they can split the increased paycheck that comes with having a “family.” When Frankie declines, his attractive but frustratingly intense friend Luke volunteers to marry Cassie instead. What she doesn’t know is that he has desperate reasons of his own to get married. In this unforgettable love story, Cassie and Luke must set aside their differences to make it look like a real marriage...unless, somewhere along the way, it becomes one...

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
April 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atria/Emily Bestler Books/Alloy Entertainment
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
5.7
MB

Customer Reviews

CarmenDeliaSolorzano@55875140 ,

Misunderstood

People give this book 3 stars because they do t understand mental illness and the sickness it can cause people. They don’t understand that mental illness and sickness doesn’t just affect the one person, but everybody AROUND that person. And it’s easier said than done when dealing and coping. This isn’t everyone’s typical love story. And that’s why people give it 3 stars. But I think this is the best love story I’ve ever read. I wasn’t he biggest fan of Cassie’s character in the book. But LUKE’S character made this read worth the time and money spent 🌺

Disneycutie ,

Love this book and the movie!!

I watched the movie first and fell in love with the movie. So I wanted to read the book after watching the movie a few times. Was nervous about reading the book because of reviews I read. But glad I didn’t listen to the reviews and read the book. Some parts followed the movie and some parts didn’t and that’s what made the book great!! Sequel???? Definitely recommend reading the book even if you watched the movie already.

leiprice ,

Movie better than Book

I was disappointed.
Books are usually Always better than the movie.
Not in this case. I wanted to read the book to get more details and information… but…

More Books Like This

2020
2014
2018
2010
2023
2002

More Books by Tess Wakefield

2022
2023
2022
2022
2022

Customers Also Bought

2023
2014
2020
2013
2019
2023