Queen of Swords

An epic tale of a princess of the Crusades

    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Queen in all but name, one woman's battle to rule her kingdom, from the Court of Jerusalem to the glorious city of Byzantium.

Melisende was the oldest daughter of Baldwin of Jerusalem, a princess of the Franks and, since she had no brothers, heir to the Crusader Kingdom. The crown would go to the man who married her, and after to her son.

But Melisende was a strong woman; the law that forced her to marry instead of taking the crown in her own name was a thorn in her side. It was she who ruled the City and who juggled the politics of church and court.

The knights of Jerusalem fought in her honour, many of the best sworn to her personal service. She would not submit easily to a husband's rule, but must she to secure her kingdom?

A gripping adventure telling the forgotten story of the notorious matriarch of 12th-century Jerusalem, this third book in Judith Tarr's Three Queens series is perfect for fans of Elizabeth Chadwick and Conn Iggulden.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
July 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
923
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
968.1
KB

More Books by Judith Tarr

2014
2014
2015
2014
2015
2014

Other Books in This Series

2019
2019