• $6.99

Publisher Description


The Truth Can Be an Irresistible Temptation . . .

As a young boy, Quinn Conway was shattered by his mother's mysterious disappearance. Today, as the oldest of the Conway brothers, his only concern is protecting his family and their ranch. One look at beautiful, strong-willed Cheyenne O'Brien tells him she's also no stranger to tragedy. A series of increasingly dangerous "accidents" are plaguing her and her land, and Quinn can't stand idly by while a woman is in danger. Fiercely independent, Cheyenne isn't one to lean on others, yet she can't deny her attraction to the rugged rancher offering help. Soon, the passion building between them proves as wild and untamed as the land she loves-and just as impossible to resist. But a relentless enemy is about to make one final devastating move. To survive, Quinn and Cheyenne must put their cherished freedom-and their hearts-at risk . . .

(88000 words)

February 28
Grand Central Publishing
Hachette Digital, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Craftychic@69 ,

Rugged Cowboy

I love a great cowboy story of strong leading characters, great dynamics mixed with light humor and this family trilogy is just my cup of coffee to enjoy. Having read numerous books in the Western genre, this is I classify as western romantic suspense and like to compare to authors I’ve read in the past. RCRyan is a new author for me and although this book is 5+years older than newer ones, it still has the right amount of mystery to keep me enthralled. I will be reading this series and a few more from this author. Quinn, rugged older brother deals with his life as it comes to him. His research of wolves leads him to a rancher who’s killed the alpha male of his research, yet he certainly did not anticipate meeting this fiery rancher who is protecting her livestock. Their respect and chemistry is unmatched and his loyalty to his family runs deep. Each family member plays an important role, all educated and still have returned home to assist when needed at home. Read this one for sure and enjoy the integrity of this family as they each find their soulmate.

More Books by R.C. Ryan

Other Books in This Series