Rachel Ryan's Resolutions

A completely hilarious and heartwarming romantic comedy of second chances

    • 4.3 • 24 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

Don't miss this hilarious debut for fans of Beth O'Leary and Mhairi McFarlane.

RACHEL THOUGHT THIS WAS HER YEAR. LIFE HAD OTHER PLANS.

1. Re-download Couch to 5K, and actually do the programme
2. Apply for promotion. Avoid projects about dog biscuits, 'miracle' grass seed, etc.
3. DO NOT agree to further dates with Laurence
4. Try to remember Mum means well (!!!)
5. Start using proper night cream with retinol

As her mother likes to remind her, Rachel Ryan is thirty with no partner, hardly any savings and no mortgage. But when she makes her resolutions she's sure this is her year.

By February things are not going to plan. Her career is in chaos as the new guy at work is none other than Jack Harper, who broke her heart at university - and despite herself the chemistry is still there. Plus her best friend has news that will change everything.

As life starts to fall apart around her, will Rachel be able to move on from the past and make some very different resolutions?

Maybe then she'll see what's right in front of her.

'A sparkling debut' - Zoë Folbigg, bestselling author of The Note

What Readers are saying about Rachel Ryan's Resolutions:

'Funny, sweet and heartwarming. It was the perfect romcom' - Mrsandmother

'This has been my favourite romantic comedy of the year!' - Karla_Bookishlife

'A breath of fresh air in the rom-com genre' - Nic_TheBookworm

'I absolutely loved this novel. Rachel Ryan was a fun, fiery protagonist and her cast of friends were multi-faceted and well-developed' - AfterEliza

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
September 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
484
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bonnier Publishing Fiction
SELLER
Hot Key Books Limited
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books Like This

2013
2022
2023
2014
2017
2019

More Books by Laura Starkey

2024
2023

Customers Also Bought

2022
2023
2022
2022
2021
2021