• $7.99

Publisher Description

From New York Times bestselling author Cora Carmack, the second in the captivating new YA fantasy/romance Stormheart series, perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Victoria Aveyard.

Princess or adventurer.

Duty or freedom.

Her Kingdom or the Stormhunter she loves.

If Aurora knows anything, it's that choices have consequences. To set things right, she joins a growing revolution on the streets of Pavan.

In disguise as the rebel Roar, she puts her knowledge of the palace to use to aid the rebellion. But the Rage season is at its peak and not a day passes without the skies raining down destruction. Yet these storms are different…they churn with darkness, and attack with a will that’s desperate and violent.

This feels like more than rage.

It feels like war.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2019
August 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Tom Doherty Associates
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
4
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 8-13

Customer Reviews

Ravenfae ,

Very good!

This book kept me on the edge the whole time and I love the romance! Very good series!

Kenia Rojo ,

Exceeded my Expectations

My expectations for this book was delivered with even more satisfaction then I was anticipating. Cora came back with a vengeance and we are all here for it.

Rage we are brought back to Pavan were Roar has to leave behind her Storm hunter self and face the storm ahead of all the secrets she’s kept and take back her kingdom while still trying to figure out who she is and trying to keep the pieces she’s gathered through her journey with the hunters.

Her character has major growth in my opinion, she’s still reckless but the queen, her people need is starting to shine more and more. She’s joined a rebellion in hopes she can restore her home and take down the evil bad that the Locke’s brought with them. She risks a lot down this path but she gains so much more.

We are left with more questions in the end but I was satisfied with answers we were given. I’m highly highly anticipating the final installment of Aurora’s journey and I’m excited to she how her relationship with Kiran evolves as they move forward.

I’m also very curious to see the development of Cassius’s role in all this with the events we left off on and how this will effect Aurora’s relationship with Kiran and the hunters and especially the rebellion.

I highly recommend this series, it has become one of my favorite series of all time!! Cora delivered!! Through out the book I developed so many theories that I hope to see in book three!!

Wooky912 ,

Rage

Sappy love story and emotionally sourced magic just makes this entire book fall flat. Might as well add some vampires and werewolves too.

More Books by Cora Carmack

Other Books in This Series