• $4.99

Publisher Description

She just wanted to slip out the back of a restaurant... not land in the middle of an investigation.

John "Rank" Rankin always delivered on his missions.  When the Feds ask for assistance in investigating the possible link between a US Senator and a member of the Russian mafia, Rank volunteers for the job.  Perfect planning goes awry when Helena stumbles into the middle of his meeting with a witness.

As Rank needs Helena's information, he realizes she may be in danger, but keeping her safe is no longer just part of the mission.  

Hearts become involved and the one-time player gives it all for the woman he loves.

Lighthouse Security Investigations
The security and investigation company is filled with handpicked men and women from the SEALs, Rangers, Special Forces, Deltas, and Air Force Special Ops.   All trained in CIA Special Operations, the Keepers were the best of the best and ready to take on any mission.  

Scenes and language similar to what you will find in an R-rated movie. 18+ readers only.

January 15
Maryann Jordan
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Agent$$$$ ,

Rank & Helena

Rank, former Navy SEAL and CIA Op, has never had a mission he couldn’t complete. Rank may appear cocky, but he's just that good! When working his latest assignment, Rank’s impeccable record comes to a screeching halt when a woman falls from the “sky” on top of him while he’s talking to an informant. Although she’s gorgeous and he had noticed her inside the bar, she’s just ruined his mission.

Helena, a charity organizer, makes a living by helping others. She takes donated money and “gives” it to organizations she’s fully vetted. While at a dinner meeting with the Senator, a creepy man approaches and invites himself to their conversation. After he tries to make a move on her, Helena decides she’s had enough and excuses herself to the restroom. During her escape, she slips and falls through the sky off the fire escape. Right onto Rank.

This is the second novel in the Lighthouse Security series and can be read as a stand-alone. You can read them out of order, but the first novel gives you a little bit of background into the formation of the security group and its members. I thoroughly enjoyed this novel, maybe more than the first one! I loved the suspense, twists and turns, and the mafioso. Rank exudes confidence, but is kind and protective! I loved Helena because she wasn’t a weakling. Together, they made a perfect pair. Enjoyable series thus far! I read a gifted copy and all opinions stated are my own.

ShellBooks66 ,

Fantastic Book

Rank is book two in the Lighthouse Security Investigations series it is another great story from the very talented author Maryann Jordan. This was a story that really grabs a hold of you and keeps you turning the pages as quickly as you can. The story has plenty of action, suspense with a bit of drama and romance.. Rank is the alpha investigator on a case when he see the beautiful Helena. Helena is at dinner with a contributor hoping for a donation to one of her charities. But there is a bit of a twist and has her wanting to leave. When Rank and Helena meet it is definitely a meeting they won’t soon forget. This is a absolutely well written story that is definitely a must read. I voluntarily reviewed an advance reader copy of this book and then turned around and bought it.

Cheryl SDS ,

Love watching these alpha men fall!

4.5 Stars
This is book 2 in the Lighthouse Security series and it features Rank and Helena. You just can’t help falling in love with these amazing ex-military alpha men. The way these two initially met was pretty hilarious. It caught me off guard and had me laughing out loud. In my opinion, the romance thread shined a little brighter than the suspense thread, which gave me more time with John “Rank” Rankin, for which I am eternally grateful.

The story line had great flow and the characters had me falling a little in love with each of them. I can’t wait to read more about the amazing men and women of Lighthouse Security. I wonder what’s going on with Babs and Drew? Hmmm...

More Books by MaryAnn Jordan

Other Books in This Series