Real Christianity

The Book That Helped End Slavery In England

    • 5.0 • 3 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Just in time for the release of Amazing Grace, the movie about the life of William Wilberforce. This edition of his classic book from 1797, Real Christianity, is paraphrased in modern language and made more accessible to contemporary readers. This is the book that helped abolish the slave trade in the United Kingdom and called Christians to live a more authentic life of faith more than two hundred years ago. The timeless truths it contains will speak to readers in fresh ways today. Christians who eschew cultural Christianity in favor of a real faith in Christ, will find the principles here thought-provoking and applicable. The social justice orientation will appeal to readers of Jim Wallis, Os Guinness, Charles Colson, Shane Claiborne, John Perkins, Bono, and Nancy Pearcey. Readers will also find the book is a good litmus test of the authenticity of their own faith.

GENRE
Religion & Spirituality
RELEASED
2006
December 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
204
Pages
PUBLISHER
Baker Publishing Group
SELLER
Baker Book House Company
SIZE
2.2
MB

More Books by William Wilberforce

1833
2012
2012
1833
2013
2018

Customers Also Bought

2019
2018