• $3.99

Publisher Description

Keisha doesn’t have time for a man she thinks abandoned her, but this time Xander is staying to fight.

Keisha Jefferson’s dreams of marrying the man she loved and becoming an attorney like the father she lost were cut short one stormy night when her choices slipped from her grasp. Four years later, she’s ready to take on the world again, though her dreams have changed, especially those involving love.

When another storm brings Xander Greenwood back into her life, he’s every bit as attractive as before—and as devastating to her heart. While her life was spinning out of control, he’s made good, a poor boy from a small town now turned doctor. But this time, Keisha won’t fall into his trap. She wants nothing to do with the man who didn’t love her enough to fight for her.

Xander has sacrificed much to achieve his goals, but he’d give it all up for one more chance with Keisha. If only he can get past her secrets to understand why she left him. Yet the truth he discovers threatens to unwind all the progress he’s made with her. Can he find his way back, or will he lose her again—this time forever?

Welcome to the small town of Forgotten, where people are more concerned about who you are now than what you might have left behind. Each of the novels in this series are stand-alone books, and you can read them in any order. However, characters are like one big extended family and often appear in many of the books, so by reading all of them, you can catch up with what your favorite characters are doing now.

What people are say about the series:

“Kiss at Midnight is evocative, revealing, and hard to put down. Its realistic dilemmas and character growth powers a story that is compelling and involving.” –D. Donovan, Senior Reviewer, Midwest Book Review

"This clean romance has just the right amount of mystery to keep you turning the pages. The ending is completely satisfying with exactly the right blend of sweet and passion to thrill lovers of wholesome romance.”

October 1
White Star Press
White Star Press

More Books by Rachel Branton

Other Books in This Series