• $10.99

Publisher Description

The #1 New York Times bestselling series!

Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series.

Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own.

To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction.

One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal.

And don’t miss Broken Throne: A Red Queen Collection, featuring three brand-new novellas and other exclusive content, coming in April!

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2015
February 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperTeen
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
4.8
MB
AUDIENCE
Eighth Grade

Customer Reviews

Izzy Timmons ,

COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN😆♥️

In the beginning of the book you really just want to throw it across the room and forget about it, but then it pulls you in with a mysterious yet comforting new world. I loved this book so much and about to read the next one.

*SPOILER ALERT*

I hated the fact that Maven turned aginst Mare and Cal. For some crazy reason though, my mind hopes that Maven becomes good again. "Why that is, I don't know." - at first it bothered me but now I have gotten used to it.

.,......,)));)&? ,

incredible

upon reading that this book had a strange assortment of powers scattered amongst people, i wasn’t sure i’d enjoy it (not my thing).. but this book just keeps the pages turning for you. about to read the 2nd book now (:

jollyhippymom ,

A. Korben

I used to despise reading, and if I did read anything it was realistic fiction because that is what I thought I liked. This book made me love reading and love fantasy. Perfect amount of romance. Binge-read the second and third books directly after I read this. Couldn’t put it down. I love it.

More Books by Victoria Aveyard

Other Books in This Series