• $3.99

Publisher Description

A year has passed since the war against Jack’s father freed the humans from their roles as servants to the vampire race.

Having left the palace to ensure the outer towns are obeying the new laws, Jack struggles to come to terms with his haunting memories of the war. He’s content to lose himself in the obscurity of the isolated lands… until he encounters Hannah.

Hannah long ago accepted she would never leave the small town of Chippman. When Jack walks into her life, she can’t deny her attraction to him. However, afraid Jack will reject her if he learns the truth, Hannah is determined to keep her distance from him.

On the outside, Chippman appears normal, but its residents harbor secrets they’re determined to hide—secrets that force the town to live under the rule of a vampire who could tear Jack and Hannah apart forever.

***The Captive Series is mature YA/New Adult. This book contains some language, violence, and sexual situations. Recommended for ages sixteen and up.***

Recommended reading order for the completed Captive Series.
Captured (Book 1)
Renegade (Book 2)
Refugee (Book 3)
Salvation (Book 4)
Redemption (Book 5)
Broken (The Captive Series Prequel)
Vengeance (Book 6)
Unbound (Book 7)

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
June 10
Erica Stevens
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews



Love Jack's story....it displays how love can heal so many things...Another keeper of the series a definite one to read...Another brother has found peace, love, laughter and their place in the world!

Nonolala ,

nice continuation of the story

great love story and great how the main story continues

LisaClover ,

Book 5 in the Captured series

Where the first four books focused on Aria and Braith, this book focused on the youngest son and Prince Jericho aka "Jack". So Jack and William, Queen Aria's twin brother, are wandering around making sure the new King (Braith) orders are being followed. Allowing all the communities and villages to be united, William and Jack stumble upon a little unknown town. Here Jack finds his mate, Hannah who has a secret. Fighting the local ruler, Calvin, Hannah tries to not upset the sadist where her people are concerned by agreeing to Calvin's attention and attempted courtship. Things happen that changes things and someone we know and love dies but to find out who, you have to read this series continuation.

More Books by Erica Stevens

Other Books in This Series