• $3.99

Publisher Description

*Releasing Kate is book two of The Acceptance Series. Book one, Breaking Kate, and Book 1.5 Catching Kate should be read prior to Releasing Kate*

I’ve experienced my fair share of tragedies. Though it took a while to recover from it all, I eventually opened my heart to love again. Everything was perfect … too perfect. I should’ve known it was too good to be true. 

The man who broke my heart four years ago wants back in my life, but he’s my boyfriend’s best friend. Now I’m being forced to choose between the only two men I’ve ever loved. It’s an impossible choice. 

Actions have consequences, and I’ll be dealt mine. Life spirals out of control when you throw out all the rules. What if Mike and Daniel never forgive me? Especially if I can’t forgive myself. 

This series was designed to be read in order.  

Breaking Kate - Book One

Catching Kate - Book 1.5 

Releasing Kate - Book Two

Loving Kate - Book Three 

Christmas with the Houstons - Book Four (Jake and April's story)

*Mature Content Warning* This book contains situations not intended for persons under the age of 18. Including, but not limited to - sexual encounters, graphic language, alcohol use, and possible triggers that some readers may find objectionable.

November 24
Dee Kelly
Dee Kelly

Customer Reviews

natashab80 ,

Releasing Kate

Love this series! Such a great love story that keeps you guessing till the very end.

pmemze2018 ,


It was such a double standard with Kate. She could practically get away with murder but if anyone spoke up about what wasn’t okay about what she was doing or how it hurt them everyone would jump on that person. I don’t like how with Daniel they expected for him to get over his pain so quickly after everything Kate did. Even Kate wasn’t understanding with Daniel and she was the one that really broke him. Yes people make mistakes but with Kate whatever she did was “justified” but if it was someone else it definitely wouldn’t be okay. I wish the author had Kate work harder to win back Daniel’s trust and not the other way around.

More Books by D. Kelly

Other Books in This Series