Publisher Description

Half Man. Half Machine. All Hers.
Rage, the Humanoid Alliance’s most primitive cyborg, has two goals—kill all of the humans on his battle station and escape to the Homeland. The warrior has seen the darkness in others and in himself. He believes that’s all he’s been programmed to experience.
Until he meets Joan.
Joan, the battle station’s first female engineer, has one goal—survive long enough to help the big sexy cyborg plotting to kill her. Rage might not trust her but he wants her. She sees the passion in his eyes, the caring in his battle-worn hands, the gruff emotion in his voice.
When Joan survives the unthinkable, Rage’s priorities are tested. Is there enough room in this cyborg’s heart for both love and revenge?

August 19
Cynthia Sax
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

village55 ,

Releasing Rage

I loved this book, it was something different for me. The cyborgs added a great twist in their relationship with the humans! I loved every page, and read the whole book in a few hours! Please read you will not be disappointed


Jannie3381 ,

The story is explosive!

The way Joan and Rage's relationship builds is unique and moving. Joan is well-educated, emotionally strong and intelligent. Still, she realizes Rage must be in control to accept her assistance. The way this relationship develops is fascinating to experience, and SO rewarding! Yes, there are dark passages, but love overcomes all.
This book guarantees I will read each book in this series. Book budget? Pssht! I'll figure it out!

cortney668 ,

Very interesting

I don’t like how you can only see three review about how great the book was.I base my reading sometime off of the reviews and this book doesn’t live up to the reviews off it being so great.I finished the book but somethings I could of went without like the sex scene after she was attacked was a little awkward for me and just the whole ship trying to hurt her was a little over board but it was interesting and I think I’ll read the next book

More Books by Cynthia Sax

Other Books in This Series