Publisher Description

Sometimes, the demons you fight inside are real.

Sara Grey’s world shattered ten years ago when her father was brutally murdered. Now at seventeen, she is still haunted by memories of that day and driven by the need to understand why it happened. She lives a life full of secrets and her family and friends have no idea of the supernatural world she is immersed in or of Sara’s own very powerful gift.

In her quest for answers about her father’s death, Sara takes risks that expose her and her friends to danger and puts herself into the sights of a sadistic vampire. On the same fateful night she meets Nikolas, a warrior who turns Sara’s world upside down and is determined to protect her even if it’s the last thing she wants.

Sara’s life starts to spin out of control as she is hunted by an obsessed vampire, learns that her friends have secrets of their own and reels from the truth about her own ancestry. Sara has always been fiercely independent but in order to survive now she must open herself to others, to reveal her deepest secrets. And she must learn to trust the one person capable of breaking down the walls around her.

Young Adult
December 26
Karen Lynch
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Wint1987 ,

What a book!!!

It started a little slow for my personal taste, but became a serious addiction 1/3 way through. I love the dynamic of all the characters and I think Miss Lynch did a great job setting up certain situations that happened later in the book and will happen in the next book. I am having trouble waiting until December! I need it now!!!!!

Kacferr14 ,

If you’re wondering if you should read...DO IT

I am very picky with books and was skeptical of this one, but I fell in love. This one is a little slow to start, but made me laugh, cry and love all in reading it. The characters are amazing and lovable and the twists and turns made me read the first 3 books in literally 3 days. Love love love this book.

Lovely3331315 ,


It kept me up all night to finish this book. I really loved it !!

More Books by Karen Lynch

Other Books in This Series