• $2.99

Publisher Description

The rising is over, but the war continues to rage. King Aloysius knows Illyria exists and will stop at nothing to possess her. Jealousy drives a wedge between Illyria and Eamon. When Bastien reveals himself as her guide into enemy territory, an ambush lands them in captivity. Illyria is faced with the truth that she is not ready to face her destiny…or let Bastien go again.

Fiction & Literature
December 30
Amy Miles
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Blahblah100 ,

Book hangover #2

I loved following Illyria, Bastine and Eamon and meeting Kyan, and others. The love story goes strong in this book as well, I'm happy that I didn't have to wait for other books to come out, I was able to sit down and read the whole series in a week! I love how the author goes into detail to let you feel every emotion, every fear, every ounce of longing and anger. Watching Illyria defy her destiny and follow her heart was incredible. Excellent read!

Crissy@LiveLoveDew ,

This series just keeps getting better!!!

I read the first book, Defiance Rising and immediately fell in love with this series and couldn't wait to read the second book. Amy Miles has truly impressed me again. Typically a second book doesn't live up to the first, there is always something lacking, however I couldn't be more wrong about that assessment with this series. Once again, taking the reader by surprise with so many twists and unexpected characters I fell in love and didn't want this book to end.

I'm not into spoilers, but in this second book in the series, time has passed, Bastian hasn't been seen or heard from (as far as Illyria knows) and there is serious turmoil in Illyria and Eamons relationship. Illyria knows her fate, or at least she thinks she does and gets some truly surprising information. There is so much going on in this book, I promise you won't be able to put it down.

Finally I have to say Amy reminded me how much I love this series and I can't wait to find time to read the first two books over again.

More Books by Amy Miles

Other Books in This Series