Remain Silent Remain Silent
Book 3 - An Erin McCabe Legal Thriller

Remain Silent

A Chilling Legal Thriller from an Acclaimed Author

    • 4.2 • 12 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Attorney and LGBTQ+ activist Robyn Gigl breaks the mold with her “thrillingly complex [and] groundbreaking” (The New York Times) legal thrillers featuring ripped-from-the-headlines plots and a singular protagonist who, like the author herself, is a transgender lawyer.

Fans of J.A. Jance, Scott Turow, Lisa Unger, and Renee James will devour this edgy page-turner, as a Jersey Shore murder puts Erin McCabe’s own freedom in the crosshairs…

Finalist for the Joseph Hansen Award for LGBTQ Crimewriting


Erin McCabe’s years as a criminal defense attorney have prepared her for almost anything, except being on the opposite side of the interrogation table. A new client—a successful financial adviser—was found stabbed to death on the beach near his palatial Jersey Shore home. The time of death is estimated to be during Erin’s one and only consultation with him, during which he revealed that he was secretly transgender. As the last person to see him alive, Erin’s now the prime suspect.

If the evidence were simply circumstantial, Erin is sure she and her law partner, Duane Swisher, could prevail. But there are entanglements that can’t be easily explained, and connections to powerful unscrupulous politicians who hold a lot of grudges. While the investigation unfolds, Erin and Duane are called on to represent a mother charged with abducting her child—a hot-button case that has both private and public implications for Erin.

As she battles one prosecutor who wants to see her charged with murder, and another determined to send her to jail for refusing to divulge her client’s location, Erin also faces a devastating family tragedy. With her career and her relationship on the line, and her life being targeted by a desperate nemesis, there has never been more at stake—or fewer places to turn . . .

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
May 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kensington Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
3.7
MB

More Books Like This

The Devil You Know The Devil You Know
2021
Aquarium Aquarium
2021
First Love First Love
2020
Motion to Suppress Motion to Suppress
1995
Invasion of Privacy Invasion of Privacy
1996
Unfit to Practice Unfit to Practice
2002

More Books by Robyn Gigl

By Way of Sorrow By Way of Sorrow
2021
Survivor's Guilt Survivor's Guilt
2022
Nothing but the Truth Nothing but the Truth
2024
Syndrom ocalałej Syndrom ocalałej
2024
Droga smutku Droga smutku
2023
A dor do meu segredo A dor do meu segredo
2022

Customers Also Bought

Mortal Judgment Mortal Judgment
1999
Every Second Every Second
2020
His Favourite Graves His Favourite Graves
2023
The Truth of it All The Truth of it All
2021
Silent City Silent City
2015
What Harms You What Harms You
2023

Other Books in This Series

Nothing but the Truth Nothing but the Truth
2024
By Way of Sorrow By Way of Sorrow
2021
Survivor's Guilt Survivor's Guilt
2022