• $4.99

Publisher Description

He wrenches at the chains on his wrists and ankles—to no avail. Tears stream down his cheeks as his captor comes at him all dressed in black, chanting and mumbling incoherently, a large knife in his hands…

When multiple body parts are recovered from the Little Ogeechee River in Savannah, Georgia, local law enforcement calls in the FBI. Special Agent Brandon Fisher and his team with the Behavioral Analysis Unit set out to investigate, but with the remains pointing to three separate victims, this isn't going to be an open-and-shut case.

With no quick means of identifying the deceased, building a profile of this serial killer is more challenging than usual. Why are these victims being selected? Where are they are targeted? Why are their limbs being severed and their bodies mutilated?

The questions compound as the body count continues to rise, and when a torso painted blue and missing its heart is found, the case takes an even darker turn. The FBI will need to convince the Deep South to give up her secrets if they're going to catch the killer. After all, one thing is clear: the killing isn't going to stop until they figure it all out. And they are running out of time…

Remnants is "a gritty nightmare of a tale that will churn the stomachs of even the most hard-boiled of FBI agents…" (Tome Tender Book Blog)Buy this heart-pounding thriller today and hunt a serial killer alongside the FBI! Perfect for fans of Catherine Coulter, JT Ellison, and Patricia Cornwell.

Readers love Remnants:

"WOW!! And again wow. I thoroughly enjoyed this gritty, psychological, twisted thriller."
"The perfect thriller to keep you up at night…"
"The plot has that gripping intensity to it."
"Enthralling from beginning to end."
"Gripping & intriguing."
"A thrilling book, full of twists and turns."
"This book is gritty, sometimes almost gross, with plot twists that will keep you guessing for hours."
"This book was fast paced from page one. It had me sucked in, and I hated putting it down."
"All the details in this story are amazingly accurate."
"It's twisted, mind-reeling, and captivating!"
"Arnold makes the reader feel like part of the team."

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
April 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
307
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
3.9
MB

Customer Reviews

verasbookreviewsandstuff.com ,

Action Packed Crime Novel

Filled with nonstop action, FBI and police procedures, With twist and turns and excellent plotting, Arnold holds the reader's attention. Arnold crafted several worthy suspects in Remnants and developed them fully; never giving away the villain until absolutely necessary.. Reader also sees the story from the killer's perspective which greatly intensified the suspense in this story.I felt I was watching an episode of Criminal Minds or CSI; the story felt realistic. I felt the characters full-bodied and the police procedures accurate. It is intense, realistic, and relates to our world today as serial killers become more prolific. Additionally, I received this book from the author and chose to voluntarily review the book with an honest thriller suspense crime book/novel review.
Reviews

whitedog7 ,

Remnants

Gorey! Lots of background for the method of killing. Many possible suspects with multiple killers working together.Good til the end!

lougrammy ,

Great!!

Couldn’t put it down! Another Carolyn Arnold novel that didn’t disappoint!

More Books by Carolyn Arnold

Other Books in This Series